|Kaladze: It was no penalty|
|Written by Sandro|
|Monday, 24 November 2008 16:28|
Milan defender Kakha Kaladze was left fuming after giving away a costly, debatable penalty against Torino.
The Rossoneri battled back from a goal down to lead the Granata 2-1 in Turin last night, but they were denied three crucial points when Alessandro Rosina converted a spot-kick given for handball.
“There was absolutely no penalty,” the Georgian star raged.
“I controlled the ball with my thigh and it hit my hand, it was accidental.
“Perhaps the referee doesn't know the rules because if the ball comes off a player's body and hits his hand it isn't a penalty. We all know that.”
Last night's slip-up has left Milan three points behind city rivals Inter with a testing trip to Palermo looming next weekend.